Click Here For Winning Posters >>>

A Picture Says a 1000 Words!

Hundreds of beautiful pictures were entered this year and the panel of adjudicators (See picture) had the difficult task of selecting a few winners from the many worthy entries.
The adjudication has now been completed and we are very pleased to announce the winners of this year’s competition:

Category 1 (Grade 1 & 2):

1st Prize: Azad Francis (John Mitchell School)

2nd Prize: Mawabo Dingiswayo (Randfontein Primary School)

3rd Prize: Monroe Macpherson (Randfontein Primary School)

Category 2 (Grade 3/4/5):

1st Prize: Danielle Hoffman (Christelle Pretorius Art Studio)

2nd Prize: Kariesa Botha (Christelle Pretorius Art Studio)

3rd Prize: Dagana Chalenko (Craighall Primary School)

Category 3 (Grade 6 & 7):

1st Prize: Dwayne van Heerden (Christelle Pretorius Art Studio)

2nd Prize: Kayla Ferreira (Laerskool Helderkruin)

3rd Prize: Zanelle Kruger (Laerskool Helderkruin)

Congratulations to all of you!
Also, to all the merit prize winners, well done! Everybody who supports Animal Welfare is a winner! Thank you for all the support.

Thank you to the adjudicators:
Ms. Staci Turnbull from Cartoon Candy, Ms. Cindy Mullah from Artjamming and Ms. Carren Nickloes (Marketing manager AACL).

All the winning pictures can be viewed on the AACL Johannesburg Facebook page gallery.

Merit Prize Winners will be contacted soon to arrange for collection of prizes.

School Prize Winner:

The CANON Laser Printer prize for the school which made the top donation in the competition, goes to VERNEY COLLEGE in Rosettenville. Congratulations and well done!

We thank the following sponsors for so generously donating all the prizes in this competition:
Simmonds Hampton Trust (1st Prizes in each category)
Canon, Gold Reef City Theme Park, Animaltalk Magazine, Martin & Martin / Bob Martin, Cartoon Candy, Artjamming, PVM Nutritional Sciences, Oh Crumbs and RollEgoli Roller Rink.
Thank you to Multiprint Litho for sponsoring all the printing pro bono.
Without the support of these sponsors, this competition cannot continue.